Jake Paul vs. Tommy Fury is on!

Jake Paul has been called many things from “YouTuber” to an “absolute joke,” but from now through Saturday, August 6, live from Madison Square Garden in New York, Jake Paul (5-0, 4 KOs), “The Problem,” can be referred to as “headliner” when he battles unbeaten Tommy Fury (8-0, 4 KO).

Jake Paul vs. Tommy Fury will be broadcast live on SHOWTIME Pay-Per-View beginning at 9 PM/ET. Also, on the card, unified WBC/WBO and IBO women’s featherweight champion Amanda Serrano (42-2-1, 30 KOs) returns to face mandatory challenger Brenda Carbajal (18-5-1, 9 KOs).

A scheduled press conference is set for this upcoming Wednesday and will stream live on the https://www.youtube.com/user/shosports  and https://www.youtube.com/user/JakePaulProductions YouTube channels from Madison Square Garden.

Tickets for the twin bill will go on sale Wednesday, June 29 at 11 a.m. ET and can be purchased at www.msg.com

 Originally, Jake Paul was supposed to have fought Fury last December, but Fury withdrew due to a ‘medical issue.’ Instead, former UFC Welterweight Champion Tyron Woodley stepped in to fight Jake Paul in a rematch and was knocked out. Cold!

The 2021 Sports Illustrated “Breakout Boxer of the Year,” returns to face Fury, arguably the toughest opponent of Jake Paul’s career, on the biggest stage in sports.


“I wasn’t sure I was going to say yes to another potential matchup against Tommy after he pulled out of our matchup last year,” Paul said. “But ultimately, knocking out a Fury was too appealing to pass up. I’ve proven I am dedicated to boxing in and out of the ring, from promoting fights, championing fighters and fighter pay, to knocking out my opponents. The Furys cannot say the same, they are selfish tossers. On August 6, at the mecca, Madison Square Garden, the world will see why I am on my way to being a world champion. I’m honored to fight under the same lights as some of the greatest professional boxers in history.”

Tommy Fury, the younger brother of WBC heavyweight champion Tyson Fury, began his career in 2018. Winner of four five bouts by stoppage, Tommy Fury has been fighting since he was age 12. As an amateur, Fury won two regional titles and reached the U.K. nationals in 2016.  

“The Paul brothers’ boxing charade is about to come to an end once and for all,” Fury said. “I am a boxer. My opponent plays boxing. Jake Paul has been dressed up to look like a boxer against retirees from other sports. On August 6, I will show the world that he does not belong in the ring. Thank you to my promoter Frank Warren, Most Valuable Promotions and SHOWTIME® for letting me permanently shut up Jake Paul. I look forward to headlining Madison Square Garden and knocking out this clown.”

Tommy Fury is refers to Jake Paul as a clown, but what would happen if Jake Paul actually beats Tommy Fury? What will people say if Tommy Fury were to lose to Jake Paul?

 Having won titles in every division between 115 and 140 pounds, Serrano, a Puerto Rican southpaw from Brooklyn, holds the Guinness World Record for most women’s boxing world championships (7) won in different weight classes. Her narrow split-decision loss to Taylor in a lightweight championship bout at Madison Square Garden drew a raucous, sold-out crowd of 19,187 who observed Serrano nearly finish Taylor off with a barrage of punches in the fifth round.

Amanda Serrano, returning to Madison Square Garden for the first-time since her epic battle against World Lightweight Champion Katie Taylor in April, will fight Brenda Carbajal.

Serrano, who holds the Guinness World Record for most women’s boxing division championships won in different weight classes (7), drew a sold out crowd of more than 19,000 when she fought Taylor. Serrano nearly stopped Taylor in that memorable fifth-round.

“I’m still in shock that I’ll be headlining The World’s Most Famous Arena twice in less than six months,” Serrano said. “Brenda is a very tough opponent and has never been knocked out, so I know I will need to be on my A game to change that. But I promise you, I am not leaving the outcome for the judges to decide. I am looking forward to fighting in front of my hometown crowd again on the biggest stage in the world and giving them the show they deserve.”

Leave a comment